Postgate School

(04) 235 9358 Staithes Drive North, Whitby, Porirua 5024
"Ma te mahi ngatahi, ka tu pakari te matauranga"
"Together, We Learn and Achieve"

Postgate Staff

 

2019

 
 

Adam Campbell
Principal, Tumuaki

 

principal@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Asmita Rama
DP, Tuarua Tumuaki

 

asmita@postgate.school.nz

Kelvin Harper
DP, Tuarua Tumuaki

 

Kelvin@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Exploration Syndicate

 
 

Hayley Walters
Syndicate Leader
Rm 12

 

Yr 1
hayley.walters@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Heather Browne 

Rm 14

 

Yr 1
heather.browne@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Christina Dodds
Rm 13

Yr 1
christina@postgate.school.nz

 

Endeavour Syndicate

 
 

Chris Shaw
Syndicate Leader 
Rm 11

 

Year 2/3
chris@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Diana Puati

Rm 10

 

 Year 2/3 
diana@postgate.school.nz

 
 
 
 
 
 

Karen Ataera 
Rm 9

 

Yr 2/3
karen.ataera@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Deb Vernon 

 


Recovery/Learning Support Director
debv@postgate.school.nz

 

Voyager Syndicate

 

 

Alex Duff
Syndicate Leader
Rm 4

 

Yr 5/6
alex.duff@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Asmita Rama / Kelvin Harper 

Rm 5

 

Yr 4/5
asmita@postgate.school.nz

kelvin@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Samantha Rutherford 
Rm 6

 

Yr 5/6
samantha@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Cheryl Moeau 

Rm 8

 

Yr 4/5
cheryl@postgate.school.nz

 
1

 

 

Michelle Dundon-Smith
Rm 7 

 

Yr 4
michelle.dundon-smith@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Crows Nest

 

 

Cecilia Kennar
Syndicate Leader

 

Rm 3
Yr  7/8
cecilia.kennar@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Tim Wilson

 

Rm 1
Yr 7/8
tim@postgate.school.nz

 
 

Nicole Mitchell

 

Rm 2
Yr 7/8
nicole@postgate.school.nz

 
 


 

 

Learning Support
Mrs. Tracy Geraghty
Mrs. Lianne Hayne
Mrs. Matelita Sandifer
Mrs. Carly Lambert
Mrs. Denise Knipping (SPRING)
Whaea Maureen Bate
Language Teachers
 Japanese Language - Mrs. Tomoko Burden
Samoan Language - Mrs. Soo Miti
Maori Language – Whaea Horiana Scott

Office Manager- Mrs Lesleigh Snelson- admin@postgate.school.nz
Administration Support- Mrs Jacqui Dench- jacquid@postgate.school.nz
Librarian- Mrs Denise Harrison- deniseh@postgate.school.nz
Library Assistant- Mr David Harrison
Caretaker / Grounds- Mr Glen Cassidy
Cleaner- Mr Hale Tomasi